Paid it Forward

July 28, 2016

When I was younger

Beginning my business career

My Uncle Robert Hutchinson

Who was my father’s godfather…

 

Took a special interest in me

 

Each day he would call….

 

“Here is the word of the day….

Here is the thought of the day….

Write it down”

 

I had a day timer back then….

Each day I would write down

His words of encouragement and inspiration

 

It is touching

That he took time out of his day

To stop and think of me

 

He was a true gentlemen…

My first mentor

 

Uncle Robert loved to draw

Write poetry

Play piano

Belt out a great song

 

I can still picture him

Sitting at the piano…….singing

“You always hurt the one you love…..

The one you shouldn’t hurt at all….”

 

He even took the time

To show me how to play the piano

 

He would stop by

After work each week

 

“Have you been practicing what I showed you….

Here try this….”

 

Always inspiring

He was lifting me up

Nurturing me

Helping me grow

 

Showing me that life is a blessing

 

What makes me think of my Uncle Robert today…..

 

I saw a post this morning

 

Your life is your message to the world.

Make sure it’s inspiring.

 

That just about says it all…..

 

How do we all want to be remembered….

 

Erma Bombeck once said….

 

“When I stand before God at the end of my life,

I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left

And could say,

I used everything you gave me.”

 

Uncle Robert paid it forward

 

Thank you Uncle Robert

 

Every Day is a Gift

 

 

Thank you for your referrals

Leave a Reply

